PDA

View Full Version : Radient Problem


Syntax
06-26-2002, 07:14 AM
right i have already posted about this before, but nobody replied
:(

Anyway i thoguht i would give u a screenshot this time

The problem is that none of my compiling to bsp functions work and i am getting a bit itchy towork on some maps

when compiling i either a get an the "illegal function" thing with kernal32 and the police arrive. and other times it finishes after a few seconds. Now it has been working before so i dont understand why its not now.

this is the screenshot of the sof2map thing after compiling well attempted compiling
http://hosted.barrysworld.net/soharditsstooscary/jk2.jpg

Takeoffyouhoser
06-26-2002, 07:17 AM
well, to me it looks like you have no " base" folder , or its not in the right place..... It looks like it can't find it.

but then again, i didn't write the program....
post it for xcom or richdiesal...they know everything, lol.

maybe reinstall radiant.

Xcom
06-26-2002, 07:39 AM
Darn, I've seen that error 1000 times but forget everytime the solution. IIRC, it has something to do w/ project settings.

Anyway, in menu, open "project settings"and see if the paths are configured correctly. Better yet, make a screenshot of it.

Syntax
06-26-2002, 09:09 AM
erm hang on here are those screen shots

http://hosted.barrysworld.net/soharditsstooscary/jk2-2.jpg

http://hosted.barrysworld.net/soharditsstooscary/jk2-3.jpg

cheers

syn

Xcom
06-26-2002, 09:24 AM
Hm..this looks alright, assuming you have installed the game in c:\program files\Lucasarts\starwars\ or something. Maybe the comipile options code is a bit messed up.

You can always try the following.
Open Notepad.
Paste this:

sof2map -bsp c:\progra~1\lucasa~1\starwa~2\gamedata\base\maps\r ebelship.map
sof2map -vis c:\progra~1\lucasa~1\starwa~2\gamedata\base\maps\r ebelship.map
sof2map -light -extra c:\progra~1\lucasa~1\starwa~2\gamedata\base\maps\r ebelship.map


Make sure that the path to your map is correct there. (U must use short DOS notation). Save the file as FulVis.bat in the same directory where you have sof2map.exe (usually in Tools). Then just run the file and see if it compiles.

EDIT:

there should be 3 lines of code above. Browser doesn't display them correctly.

The Truthful Liar
06-26-2002, 09:37 AM
*sigh*

This is why I installed Jk2 to 'C:\jedioutcast' - the file paths aren't mind boggling long nor are they as difficult to work with ;) :p

Syntax
06-27-2002, 02:42 AM
well i tried that xcom, it didnt crash but it didnt do anything either any more suggestions ?

Xcom
06-27-2002, 02:48 AM
Hm. Try to reinstall. Or get GTKR (www.qeradiant.com )

Btw,
it didnt crash but it didnt do anything either any more suggestions ?


It should have done something. Did you see anything in the dos prompt window?