PDA

View Full Version : Stupid Question


Vong Warmaster
06-26-2002, 04:37 PM
I know that this is probably the stupidest question you all have ever heard and I'll probably get flamed for asking it, but...

I just made a model and I want to trade it with Kyle in SP mode, how can I go about doing so?

Pedantic
06-26-2002, 06:20 PM
I think you have to replace a bunch of stuff which I have no idea what they are. :D Sorry. :cool:

BobaFett7
06-26-2002, 10:57 PM
I don't think that's a stupid question at all, and you certainly managed to ask your question in a reasonable manner. It's shameful how some people are posting threads like 'how do i f@@#ing convert this sh**^y model into @#$$'
LOL!
It would be useful to document the process of replacing the kyle model in single player with fan-made models. Unfortunately I have no idea how to accomplish this feat.

Nanodagiardino
06-26-2002, 11:24 PM
There is whole *sticky* thread on SP conversion in the skinning section.

Delmar
06-26-2002, 11:24 PM
When you create your .pk3, just name the character's folder (under models\players) "kyle" instead of whatever it is you've named it. This way, when the game loads, your .pk3 will override the assets0.pk3 file.