PDA

View Full Version : For God Sakes Man!


SG Lionblade
06-27-2002, 04:43 AM
PLZ HELP ME!!! I HAVE TRIED MASSASSI and they suck. Ok heres my prob. I have made a lvl and have compiled it into bsp. I then made an .arena file through a arenamaster program (it was for quake but I just edited it) I then took a .jpg pic and used it for my ss and made my .pk3 in winzip.... I put it in base and go check in Mulitplayer.. ITS NOT THERE... I cant see it in Single cause I dont have my cd but I gave it to a friend and he was able to go in.. I am thinking there is something wrong in the .arena file but maybe the lvl itself is corrupt> PLZ HELP ME! ~ Lion

volrathxp
06-27-2002, 05:28 AM
well you're right about massassi sucking :p

anyways... what does your arena file look like? post it here so we can see it. plus what type of map is it?

RichDiesal
06-27-2002, 08:26 AM
First of all, you won't be able to see the map in the singleplayer mod list unless you go to a lot more effort than that... if you just mean you want to test the map in SP, you should check that the bsp is in your maps/ directory and then enter the command "devmap MAPNAME" in the console.

Your arena file should look like the one described in http://richdiesal.jedioutcastmaps.com/tutorials/gc102lsn7.html

SG Lionblade
06-28-2002, 02:29 AM
My arena file...
{
map "new"
bots
longname "This is a pain in the"
fraglimit "30"
type "Duel"
}

I took the "" out of Bots but Ive already tried it with it case ur wondering. The lvl itself is just platform in space... supposed to be a test duel map. Im new to radient of course so..there

Xcom
06-28-2002, 02:35 AM
Is your map's filename new.bsp? If so, it should work.

SG Lionblade
06-29-2002, 12:07 AM
It is new.bsp and my .arena is new.arena and the pic is new.jpg BUT its not an ss from my lvl... would that be the prob? Plz help me some1

SG Lionblade
06-29-2002, 05:18 PM
Is it the lvl? The pic? the .arena file

RichDiesal
06-29-2002, 05:21 PM
Your .jpg can be anything you want, it just needs to be a square in the powers of two (256x256, 512x512, 1024x1024, etc)

And let me verify... your PK3 then contains (with foldernames):
maps/new.bsp
scripts/new.arena
levelshots/new.jpg

Right?

SG Lionblade
06-29-2002, 05:33 PM
right but Im not to sure on my pic size.. il lfind one that fits one of those standerds

SG Lionblade
06-29-2002, 05:40 PM
I can send u the .pk3...or I can send u everything... the .pk3 and .map with the .bsp!??!?!?!?!?

RichDiesal
06-30-2002, 02:31 AM
Ehh... alright. Email it to richdiesal@hotmail.com, I'll try to figure out what's wrong.

Include the MAP as well, just in case.