PDA

View Full Version : Romanesque Arches


Imran
06-27-2002, 10:23 AM
I need a tutorial with making arches that look like those of a roman aqueduct in GTK radiant, can anyone over some help? I would greatly appreciate it, and btw, You people r0x0r

Manquesa
06-27-2002, 10:29 AM
I think Bubba's tutorial have a lesson about making arched doorways which is what I think you're looking for. The link to Bubba's tut's should be in one of the sticky's at the top of the forum.

But it should just be an inverted end cap. not much too it really. make a brush, then while it still selected go to curves>end cap, that should create the arch. Once you get the arch sized how you want it and postioned right, while the arch is selected go to curves>cap>inverted end cap.

I think that's what you're talking about anyway.

VIO
06-27-2002, 09:52 PM
un less your making a freestadning arch in wich you have to make a scquare cylindr and bend it using patch bend mode
HI Imram :p