PDA

View Full Version : Modeling


ExarKun89
06-27-2002, 05:50 PM
I would like to know if it is possible to put a model into jkii with only milkshape and gmax. I have spacemonkey's tutorial but I can't seem to figure out how to get the xsi skeleton to build my model around.

Lord -=[FBF]=-
06-27-2002, 06:30 PM
u need an XSI importer. unfortunately, the only one i can find is for 3dsmax, not gmax or milkshape. there mite b a milkshape one out there, im not sure, as milkshape does have a glm importer, but im afraid i dont know.

LINK-ER
06-27-2002, 07:16 PM
Can you tell me where I can get that XSI importer for 3dsMax4 please. I've been looking for it heh.

spacermonkey
06-27-2002, 07:42 PM
Originally posted by LINK-ER
Can you tell me where I can get that XSI importer for 3dsMax4 please. I've been looking for it heh.

that xsi import/exporter is in the first Raven tool release.

LINK-ER
06-27-2002, 08:01 PM
I have Ravens, JK2EditingTools2. Is it in that?

SilentMobius
06-27-2002, 08:53 PM
Originally posted by LINK-ER
I have Ravens, JK2EditingTools2. Is it in that?

Yes