PDA

View Full Version : What programs is Jedi Knight 2 compatible with?


Indy4
06-27-2002, 10:11 PM
gmax? what others?

BobaFett7
06-27-2002, 10:47 PM
They released a plugin so the models could be edited with 3D Studio Max.

SilentMobius
06-27-2002, 11:22 PM
The only tool Raven have given us is Assimilate/Carcass which will convert a XSI format model into a .glm.

However they have given up import and export plugins for 3DSMax4 for the XSI format (even if they aren't perfect)

I don't believe that milkshape, gmax, lightwave or even maya can be used to create a working glm.

Please correct me if I'm wrong.

Destroyder121
06-28-2002, 12:29 AM
theres no exporters for glm for milkshape or gmax or max i believe only way is md3view(*NOTE*models need to be 1 framed*)