PDA

View Full Version : The RichDiesel University Tutorial Questions Thread.

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

WhiteShdw
03-15-2002, 04:52 AM
Originally posted by Wes Marrakesh
how do you know brush cleanup has done it's job and which brush it was?

Well you can see that in the console window(is that what it's called, i'm not sure). That should show how many duplicate brushes have been deleted, if any. If there haven't been any, then it just says 0 duplicate brushes deleted.

I don't think you can tell which brush was deleted. I think it just deletes brushes you can't see anyway, or duplicate brushes that overlap eachother. Anyway you won't see any difference in your map, it will just compile better. I'm no expert at this plugin, i just used it a couple of times and it helped me when i had a compile error.

I'm pretty sure it won't destroy your map or anything.

:D

Derisor
06-28-2002, 02:28 AM
I thought all of us using these wonderful tutorials could ask our questions here to be answered by him or one of the other sith lords around here that really know what they are doing.

For those of you that dont know abotu the tutorials, they are an awesome introduction to mapping and I think even some of the pros might be able to learn a thing or two. You can find them at the following link.

http://richdiesal.jedioutcastmaps.com/tutorials/

Read them. Bookmark them. and then, after that, come and ask questions here

Note: I dont agree with RichDiesel about choice of tools. Get the second tools package from where he says but I encourage you to use the GTKRadiant version specially designed for JKII Outcast. JK2Radiant gave me fits and this one has been great.
GTKRadiant for JKII Outcast (http://www.qeradiant.com/?data=files&files_id=37)
GTKRadiant for JKII Outcast Getting started Guide (http://www.qeradiant.com/manual/GtkRadiant_JK2_HOWTO/)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Section below is from original post and never edited.