PDA

View Full Version : Hosting a server??


Saber_Trails
06-28-2002, 05:17 AM
Hey I need help to host a server my friends and I can join.
I tried jedirunner but all it does is make a server I cannot join.
Anyone know what I should do?

Skuttle24
06-28-2002, 05:19 AM
no

IMNORFIN
06-28-2002, 05:54 AM
Is it that you don't have a legit copy of the game that the CREATE GAME option doesn't show up when you click on play? Or do you just not know how to freakin read?

Saber_Trails
06-28-2002, 10:28 AM
i hate you both.
anyways as i was saying i was wondering how i can get certain things enabled/disabled on my server like certain forces anyone know what to do?
id like a real answer not a morons answer, thx

NerfYoda
06-28-2002, 11:21 AM
Check the dedicated server board. The sticky threads should be able to walk you through the basics. If youre running a ded server AFAIK you can't connect to the box from localhost (aka the same computer). If you're just looking to have your server up when you & your firends want to play it'd be best to use the "create server" option in jk2mp.