PDA

View Full Version : Installation


GendoTheGreat
06-28-2002, 03:18 PM
When CMI installs it only puts about 5 meg of stuff on the HDD, the rest runs from the CD. This cause an annoying amount of lag in the game. Does anyone know if it's possible to do a full install? Is it simply a matter of copying the game files from the CD into the appropriate directories?

King Andrei
06-29-2002, 10:31 PM
I didn't even bother to install the game. I just copied the whole two CDs on the C: drive in the same folder and...


...it worked!:D

You can run the game that way. Hope you find the .exe file!:D Have fun!

GendoTheGreat
06-29-2002, 11:10 PM
No kidding? I would have thought for sure the CD's would have had an id tag in them somewhere, what with Lucasarts being a big corporation and all... well, shows what I know. Thanks for the tip.

Kj°len
07-01-2002, 07:14 AM
I Think you can do that to about every game out there, except ones that require Internet access.