PDA

View Full Version : Can't Find Resources


horsepower_16
06-29-2002, 08:41 PM
WHEN I AM TRYING TO MAKE A MAP, I CAN'T FIND THE RESOURCES LIKE THE NOVA, OR THE FOOD PLANTS, WHERE ARE THEY, I LOOKEED ALOT AND STILL COULDNOT FIND THEM, AND ONE MORE THING, I TRYED TO GET INTO GAMEZONE YESTERDAY AND IT SAID I DON'T HAVE THE RIGHT VERSION OF CD, I JUST GOT THE GAME 4 DAYS AGO, ANY IDEAS, THANKS

Mechstra
06-30-2002, 02:54 AM
Aha, it's the old 'how do you place gold' question from AoK. When in the units section, there is a tab that says Players, there is a player called Gaia. In Other, under Gaia, you can find these things.

horsepower_16
06-30-2002, 04:42 AM
I need to know how u actually place the nova and food bushes and ore -- when i select terrian all i can put is trees-- where is all the other stuff?? thanks

Darth Windu
06-30-2002, 04:17 PM
horsepower - did you even read mechstra's post? He told you how to do it. It isnt under terrain. To place nova etc, go to 'units' select the player as 'gaia' click on 'other' then scroll down until you find 'nova deposit' (or something very similar) and then place to your hearts content. I had a similar problem with the original Age of Empires and got very frustrated when i couldn't figure out how to do it.