PDA

View Full Version : FX scaling?


winner_rex
06-30-2002, 01:30 PM
Can effects be scaled? Id so, what is the key? thanks

volrathxp
06-30-2002, 01:39 PM
i think you'd have to use EffectsEd for that

Grets Sirob
06-30-2002, 01:39 PM
(I could be wrong, I'm just stating what I've seen...
Best to ask a pro)

It's not a key, if you go into the "effects"(think that's what it's called) file, then to "env", and look at the .efx files with notepad, you'll see lots of junk.
There's also a command somewhere in there, saying something about size.
Try it...
(Again, I am not a pro, just trying to help)




:joreth: May the force be with you.

volrathxp
06-30-2002, 01:40 PM
Originally posted by Grets Sirob
(I could be wrong, I'm just stating what I've seen...
Best to ask a pro)

It's not a key, if you go into the "effects"(think that's what it's called) file, then to "env", and look at the .efx files with notepad, you'll see lots of junk.
There's also a command somewhere in there, saying something about size.
Try it...
(Again, I am not a pro, just trying to help)




:joreth: May the force be with you.

or you could use effects ed and not have to worry about all that junk and be able to edit the effect directly. (If you can get EffectsEd working properly that is)

winner_rex
06-30-2002, 01:45 PM
laziness attacks.
Effects will just slow things down anyway, i suppose.

volrathxp
06-30-2002, 01:53 PM
just depends on how sparingly you use them and where. i used fire four times on my last map and it didn't hurt framerates or r_speeds that bad.