PDA

View Full Version : Objectives on the datapad?


Derisor
06-30-2002, 03:22 PM
Greetings. Ive been looking into scripting and I can see how to show or hide an objective but how does one put that objective on the padd ? inotherwords, how is it defined?

TIA:

Derisor
06-30-2002, 03:30 PM
Oh and how is a script started ? How do I fire it off that is.

RichDiesal
06-30-2002, 03:36 PM
As for the script itself, no idea.

As for firing it off... you can either use a target_scriptrunner (I think it's a target anyway...) targetted by a trigger OR you can add the key spawnscript to an NPC to get him to run his script when he is spawned.

volrathxp
06-30-2002, 11:39 PM
create a trigger brush that the player will walk through that will fire off a target_scriptrunner.

as for the script itself... you'll obviously need to modify the objectives.sp file and modify one the stock objectives. mainly because no one's figgered out how to actually add objectives to that list from what i know.

try this to set your objectives though

set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_OBJECTIVE_SHOW", /*@OBJECTIVES*/ "KEJIM_POST_OBJ1" );


the KEJIM_POST_OBJ1 is the name of the objective in the objectives.sp file