PDA

View Full Version : Arena map like in Episode II?


MTAIRS
07-01-2002, 03:14 PM
Check out this link: http://www.jediknightii.net/files/index.php?link=file&id=278

When I first looked I saw the changes in the saber colors, then I looked closer. I found stormtrooper bodies in the backround. I haven't gone through SP like at all but I still doubt this is part of it. Do you guys think this map is an objective based map? (destroy the troopers) And if it's not, is there any maps in the making that would be similar to this? (besides rebel strike of course)

Sounds Risky
07-01-2002, 04:40 PM
It's just the Sand Arena.

Clickie (http://www.jedioutcastmaps.com/file.php?id=308).

volrathxp
07-01-2002, 07:29 PM
framerates aren't too good either. 12fps!

SithBrakiss
07-01-2002, 07:36 PM
thats weird....i have no problem.
i get anywhere from 52 -60 fps
i have a pentium 4,and geforce 3 mx tho.

volrathxp
07-01-2002, 07:51 PM
add in more than a couple jedi like he did as well as stormtrooper bodies and then see how framerates go. remember: models add a ton of tris to the screen at any given time.

volrathxp
07-01-2002, 07:54 PM
Originally posted by volrathxp
framerates aren't too good either. 12fps!

btw i meant about the framerates in the picture from the link on the first post. whoo.. confused now?

i sure am!

SithBrakiss
07-01-2002, 11:02 PM
Originally posted by volrathxp
add in more than a couple jedi like he did as well as stormtrooper bodies and then see how framerates go. remember: models add a ton of tris to the screen at any given time.


i had 32 clonetroopers and 14 reborns in it befor it dropped from 50 to 37 FPS.

RichDiesal
07-02-2002, 01:44 AM
See, then there are some people like me who have P3-800s with GeForce2 who, when they add more than 20 NPCs at any one time in an even remotely complicated room, drop to 15fps. :p