PDA

View Full Version : BSP Problem


Imran
07-03-2002, 04:09 AM
Well..I have a map, and when I compile, I get a .lik(i think thats the extension) and a .bak, but no .bsp... Anyone know how to fix this?

Xcom
07-03-2002, 04:29 AM
It's .lin extension and it means you have leak in your map. Do you also see thick red line in Radiant? If not click File -> Pointfile. This line will show you where the leak is. You must seal it.

Imran
07-03-2002, 10:36 PM
ah yes, thank you!

Kyle_KatarnJedi
07-04-2002, 01:33 AM
If evrything is at the default place then do this...

To set up your project settings. Open up radiant and go to File>Load Project and then find the Tools directory and select the .qe4 file that you need. If you're gonna map for single player, then select StarWars.qe4 and if you're gonna map for multiplayer, select StarWarsMP.qe4. This will setup your project settings correctly for you assuming you have the game installed into the default Program Files directory. You'll need to restart Radiant afer you do this.