PDA

View Full Version : my computer sux


greedo626
07-03-2002, 04:30 AM
ugh, my computer is so sucky. it's too slow and it has 0 ram(ok, it has 128 but that still sux)
http://pages.prodigy.net/rogerlori1/emoticons/comp1.gif

s0ulblihtr
07-03-2002, 04:33 AM
What are you working with under the hood? Oh and does anybody know what Canada Day is?

WolfmanNCSU
07-03-2002, 04:36 AM
I am not Canadian, but if memory serves me correctly, its simular to America's Independance Day. Its a little different because Canada was not granted Independance through war. Am I right?

Yoda_623
07-03-2002, 04:36 AM
Canada Day is the Canadien Independence day like the 4th of July here.

greedo626
07-03-2002, 04:40 AM
happy Canada Dayhttp://216.40.201.38/ups/budaz/canadaf.gif and 4th of Julyhttp://www.uniquehardware.co.uk/server-smilies/contrib/jon/smillie_flag.gif, everyone! http://www.uniquehardware.co.uk/server-smilies/contrib/edoom/Wizard.gif

s0ulblihtr
07-03-2002, 04:51 AM
Thanks guys

Kit fisto JK
07-03-2002, 10:26 AM
my computer be fine

obi
07-03-2002, 10:28 AM
Originally posted by greedo626
ugh, my computer is so sucky. it's too slow and it has 0 ram(ok, it has 128 but that still sux)
http://pages.prodigy.net/rogerlori1/emoticons/comp1.gif

I have 127 RAM, 533mhz intel celeron proccesor, 56k modem. You, my friend, have yet to see the suckieness of a computer.

Kyth'emos
07-03-2002, 10:31 AM
Originally posted by obi-wan13


I have 127 RAM, 533mhz intel celeron proccesor, 56k modem. You, my friend, have yet to see the suckieness of a computer.

HA. HA. HA. lol you poor son of a bitch.... er you don't play JO much do you ? :D

obi
07-03-2002, 10:35 AM
Originally posted by Kyth'emos


HA. HA. HA. lol you poor son of a bitch.... er you don't play JO much do you ? :D

Not online. I play SP all the time, and it works great. And yes I know, I could do better, but it is a helluvan upgrade from my last computer, which I sold for 100 bucks.

This was my old system:

95 mb of RAM
166 mhz Pentium 1 Proccesor
28.8k modem.

Now, the sucker I sold it to is probably trying to play something, and is beating the moniter. :D

Kit fisto JK
07-03-2002, 10:36 AM
noone of you knnow how sucky a computer is until you have to use a 5 year old Compaq for a year

The Truthful Liar
07-03-2002, 10:37 AM
Originally posted by obi-wan13


I have 127 RAM, 533mhz intel celeron proccesor, 56k modem. You, my friend, have yet to see the suckieness of a computer.

*giggle*

Actually obi-wan... my pc is worse than yours believe it or not ;)

I have a 450Mhz, HAHAAHAH IN YOUR FACE I beat you in having the suckiest PC ever!!! :D :D :D

no.. I'm not very proud of myself with this comp.. untill now :D

Tyrion
07-03-2002, 10:48 AM
My comp oWnZ all of yours,but my hardrive kills it all with 6 GB of free space......

Kyth'emos
07-03-2002, 10:48 AM
actually a friend of mine plays JO on a 266mhz machine, machines back then were made better, only raw power overcomes the crappy manufactering of PCs today. I ran games better on my 266mhz with about 16mb of RAM than on my 500mhz with 64 mb of ram.:(

Kit fisto JK
07-03-2002, 10:52 AM
Originally posted by Tyrion
My comp oWnZ all of yours,but my hardrive kills it all with 6 GB of free space......

what is it???

Sam
07-03-2002, 11:24 AM
my computer is awsome it has cable modem pentium 4 procesor and lot o ram i dont know how much though:spin: :smash:

greedo626
07-03-2002, 07:19 PM
Originally posted by obi-wan13


Not online. I play SP all the time, and it works great. And yes I know, I could do better, but it is a helluvan upgrade from my last computer, which I sold for 100 bucks.

This was my old system:

95 mb of RAM
166 mhz Pentium 1 Proccesor
28.8k modem.

Now, the sucker I sold it to is probably trying to play something, and is beating the moniter. :D


ha! my old computer is from 1993. it has 64mb hard disk space no ram and I don't think it has a proccesor(ok, it does but I don't know what it is. small, very small). the only games I can play on it are, jetpack, major striker, crystal caves, and duke nukem(that's 2D nukem, and I messed with the files so there are blank spots in the game:p ). I don't think I could even sell the thing.

WolfmanNCSU
07-03-2002, 08:18 PM
Well, if we are going old school, my first computer was a 386 sx 25 mhz with 108 MB HD and 2 or 4 MB RAM. :D Yeah, its not the slowest computer ever made (when compared to older systems), in fact it was a really awesome system. :biggs:

Pedantic
07-03-2002, 09:21 PM
Originally posted by Tyrion
My comp oWnZ all of yours,but my hardrive kills it all with 6 GB of free space......

Total space or free space? 'Cause I have about 3.75 GB of free space on mine. ;)

Darth Knight
07-03-2002, 11:05 PM
i got the best one around.......


2.2 Ghz
512 ram
120 hard drive space
cable modem
21 inch monitor
can't think of any other things for now....

Pedantic
07-03-2002, 11:11 PM
How nice. I'm thrilled. :eyeraise:

IMNORFIN
07-04-2002, 02:23 AM
Originally posted by Darth Knight
i got the best one around.......


2.2 Ghz
512 ram
120 hard drive space
cable modem
21 inch monitor
can't think of any other things for now....

Actually you don't since 2.5 Ghz are out.

Tyrion
07-04-2002, 02:26 AM
Originally posted by Pedantic


Total space or free space? 'Cause I have about 3.75 GB of free space on mine. ;)

about 2.50 free space on mine:D

Darth Knight
07-04-2002, 04:41 AM
Originally posted by IMNORFIN


Actually you don't since 2.5 Ghz are out.


i didn't say it was the best in the entire wourld did i i was just telling everyone about my computer i know it is not the best

JandoFett1842
07-04-2002, 04:49 AM
sorry that u have a crapy computer! why u tell'n us?

Nebelwerfer_
07-04-2002, 05:07 AM
cause he wants to up his post count:bdroid2:

obi
07-04-2002, 05:10 AM
Hey, this thread is better then many other on this board. I mean, it isn't a repeat, and it has a topic.

s0ulblihtr
07-04-2002, 05:23 AM
I've got a AMD 1800+ Its ok... its not the best. I am happy with it. I can't really complain. Hope you guys can get something better. Were are you guys doing the posting from? At work? Because there is no way those computers could handle the traffic. Especially as often as you guys post. Hmmm just an observation.

obi
07-04-2002, 05:28 AM
I post wherever there is a computer with internet connection. But mostly, I post at home. :D

Elijah
07-04-2002, 06:40 AM
mmm ok... what ever