PDA

View Full Version : GtkRadiant problems!!


Blaster
07-04-2002, 04:44 AM
I am having problems with Gtk Radiant, what happens is I design my map and compile it...The map compiles OK and I get to check out my level. However when I return to GtkRadiant to add to my level, the parts of my level that I have just worked on disappears.
Please help since I have no idea whats going on and I can't make levels if I can't solve this problem.

The GtkRadiant is version 1.2.9 and my systems specs are: -
900Mhz Celeron processor
512MB SDRAM
60GB hard drive
64MB Geforce2 Ti (with the latest Detonator drivers)
Jedi Outcast also has the latest patch.

IMNORFIN
07-04-2002, 01:47 PM
Try clicking file, load, and yourmap.map

Derisor
07-04-2002, 07:20 PM
Always close GTK before running JK.

1) It will consume resources, lots of them.
2) It seems to crahs if video modes are changed.

UniKorn
07-04-2002, 10:42 PM
Just make sure you save you map before you run it.

Blaster
07-05-2002, 02:54 AM
The map is saved I close down the editor and then load up the game. Then when I load GTK Radiant up then load my map there are bits missing that I was previously working on.

IMNORFIN
07-05-2002, 04:30 AM
Instead of making another thread ill post my problem here, i wanna use my own textures for a test map im making i did as the faq said to do which was put them in a textures directory in base/textures, so i did that and they show up in the program but when i open jk2 and load the map all the places where i put my textures it's white. anyone got any ideas?

Grets Sirob
07-05-2002, 05:51 AM
Stop poluting his thread.
I wish I could help you, I've been having problems lately too.
But I won't polute your thread with my problems.
I hope you figure it out.




:emperor: I shall rule the galaxy.