PDA

View Full Version : How come the mp bots dont hve the same ai as SP


Naphtali
07-05-2002, 03:13 AM
Im talking about the jedi, come on ridiculous

razorace
07-22-2002, 11:54 PM
Two separate teams worked on the MP and SP code.

This has been added to the unofficial Forum FAQ.

Naphtali
07-24-2002, 05:52 PM
Originally posted by razorace
Two separate teams worked on the MP and SP code.

This has been added to the unofficial Forum FAQ.

Sorry i didn't know, is it possible to improve them

Chaynsaw
07-24-2002, 10:44 PM
I would say you'd have to pull/backsweep every single MP Jedi bot, if the game is saber only. They run so much that they frigging infuriate me.

Kyth'emos
07-24-2002, 10:48 PM
I doubt you would be able to improve them much without pretty much rewrittiung the whole code for them.

Naphtali
07-25-2002, 06:59 PM
Is their any way to enhance their agressiveness then or give them certain char, like bounty hunters only use guns and evade lightsaber attacks

razorace
07-26-2002, 12:15 AM
Yes there is a way to do that. I'm not sure how myself as I haven't done the moding stuff yet but you could check in with the General Editing forum.