PDA

View Full Version : Enable cheats, and extra reborns (info inside)


Keiran-Halcyon
07-05-2002, 01:57 AM
How do u set sv_cheats value to 1? I tried it in the console and it always says that the value is read only. I need it to change the 3RD person camera view. :(

teleguy
07-05-2002, 02:09 AM
Helpusobi 1 in sp and devmap [name of the map] ( e.g.devmap ffa_bespin) in mp.

Throno-Denkai
07-05-2002, 05:21 AM
I need to know how do you enable cheats in MULTIPLAY and all the names of the hidden Reborns.

The Truthful Liar
07-05-2002, 05:45 AM
To enable cheats, create a multiplayer server go into the Advanced options and turn off "Pure Server".

I believe this also belongs in the Game Feedback Forum.

Nebelwerfer_
07-05-2002, 05:50 AM
Hey, Legion, I'm a Saab owner. just thought you would like to know.:D

Throno-Denkai
07-05-2002, 05:58 AM
I DONT CARE IF YOU OWN SAAB. Talk with him in private. Legion, it also didnt help. I need to know exactly what to do enable cheats exactly. Juts turning off the pure server doesnt help to enable the cheats

The Truthful Liar
07-05-2002, 06:17 AM
Turning off Pure Server is exactly what you are supposed to do so you can use cheats and other useful codes (ie: camera positions, no clip, etc..)

And you shouldn't ask here, people over at the Gaming Feedback Forum I'm sure would have no problem in helping you.

When's the yoink going to take place... :p

Agen
07-05-2002, 07:10 AM
Check out the cheats section on jkii.net i'm sure it tells you how to get cheats on there and get the double lightsaber and stuff, like legion said, put off pure server.

Pedantic
07-05-2002, 07:48 AM
Don't worry, Legion--your time will come. ;)

Pedantic
07-05-2002, 08:23 AM
About the camera thing, go here (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=66599) . :)

Kurgan
07-06-2002, 04:55 AM
If you're the admin, type (in the console)

devmap <mapname>

Where mapname is the name of the map you want to open with cheats. To go back to normal, type map and then the map name.

The extra reborns:

rebornforceuser
rebornfencer
rebornacrobat
rebornboss

mInk3nine
07-06-2002, 04:55 AM
find jk2mp.exe (c:\J~\GameData\jk2mp.exe), right click it and make a shortcut for it. For my own preference i selected send to desktop, but you might want to stash it in a different folder or something. Any how, open the shortcut you just made, and on the line that says Target type +set sv_cheats 1 after what you see in quotes, which is the path to the shortcut.

so it should look like this:
"C:\Jedi Outcast\GameData\jk2mp.exe" +set sv_cheats 1

Kurgan
07-06-2002, 04:56 AM
devmapall turns cheats on or off as well.

In MP, of course, you have to enable cheats as the admin by typing
devmap <mapname>

in the console.

mInk3nine
07-06-2002, 01:12 PM
yea that works as well. but unless you want to take a timedemo you can't unless sv_cheats 1 is on. i guess thats the only good use for sv_cheats ^_^

sssssssssSss
07-06-2002, 04:38 PM
wow cool
:cool: