PDA

View Full Version : dismemberment?


KapnKeg
07-05-2002, 08:29 AM
Hey all ... I don't mean to sound like a noob, but I have a question that many of you may find pretty simple. I have a new model of a clonetrooper that I'm about to "set free" except I can't really figure out how to check if the caps (and tags with ghoul2 enabled) are working properly. You see, when I play in multiplayer, nobody ever seems to lose even the slightest bit of an appendage (not to mention any rolling heads or the occasional leg-less torso flopping across my screen). I downloaded the mutilate mod and I have dismemberment enabled ... it just doesn't happen. Any suggestions?

Madjai
07-05-2002, 08:52 AM
to check dismemberment simply open your .pk3, pick an NPC like tavion. make the folder tavion and add all your clonetroopers stuff into her folder.

then load up SP with cheats on, turn saber realistic combat to 3 and to make things easy turn on notarget. then slice away.

KapnKeg
07-05-2002, 09:17 AM
Hey, thanks for the help man. Live long and pr ... er ... I mean ... May the Force be with you!