PDA

View Full Version : can you fuse the head of one .glm file onto the body of another?


t3rr0r
07-06-2002, 02:00 AM
i've never heard this asked or answered before. sorry if it has, i'm just curious. :o like say a jedi head on a stormtrooper?

SilentMobius
07-06-2002, 02:04 AM
Not without loosing the weighting on the composite model, and therefore having to do the weighting again.

However is looks as if there was seperate head-swapping code in JKII (not sure id this is just commented out Q3TA stuff) but its all commented out.

t3rr0r
07-06-2002, 02:11 AM
i know there's /headmodel (or something) for q3, but i agree, i don't think there is for jk2.

edit: maybe someone can make a fun mod. :D

CheshireKat
07-06-2002, 02:28 AM
No headswapping for JK2. The models are built differently so.............

So to do a character swap you need both XSI files then swap the parts and reweight and link everything.

JangoFett41
07-06-2002, 02:32 AM
Cheshire I've sent you a pm.:jawa :deathii: :c3po:

Bucke
07-06-2002, 06:25 AM
i've been working on this very idea for a few weeks and hope to have a model finished within the month ...
my first is a female character in a mandadorian (sp) armou, it will have tavions head (sans mask).