PDA

View Full Version : Skinning Sabers


jaking
07-06-2002, 03:13 AM
Can anybody tell me how to get a skin I have created to use a different saber than any of the other players/bots in multiplayer?

Am I right in thinking that if I reskin the sabers model in assets0.pk3 that all players/bots using the default saber would be effected?

Thanks in advance

Bell
07-08-2002, 07:35 AM
yes i think that only one saber model can be used by everyone in game.

jaking
07-08-2002, 06:30 PM
The how come in the assests pk3 files there are sabers for Desann Luke and reborn? There must be some line of code somewhere that tells the game to give those models a different saber to the default one?

That said I can't be sure that they do use them in MP, haven't seen them close enough yet