PDA

View Full Version : Scripts: Editing Objectives for SP


DukeSkywalker
07-06-2002, 10:43 PM
Finally, I understand editing Force-Levels, but i can't find any objectives! I loaded 1000 of scripts in BehavEd.exe (Script-Editor, EditingTools2) but there aren't any bjectives... I found only some "Links" to the objectives...
This example is from "bespin_platform/player_setup":


XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX XXX


affect ( "kyle", /*@AFFECT_TYPE*/ INSERT )
{
set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_OBJECTIVE_HIDE", /*@OBJECTIVES*/ "BESPIN_STREETS_OBJ1" );
set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_OBJECTIVE_HIDE", /*@OBJECTIVES*/ "BESPIN_STREETS_OBJ2" );
set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_OBJECTIVE_SHOW", /*@OBJECTIVES*/ "BESPIN_PLATFORM_OBJ1" );
set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_OBJECTIVE_SHOW", /*@OBJECTIVES*/ "BESPIN_PLATFORM_OBJ2" );
set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_FORCE_JUMP_LEVEL", /*@FORCE_LEVELS*/ "2" );
set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_FORCE_PUSH_LEVEL", /*@FORCE_LEVELS*/ "2" );
set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_FORCE_PULL_LEVEL", /*@FORCE_LEVELS*/ "2" );
set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_FORCE_SPEED_LEVEL", /*@FORCE_LEVELS*/ "2" );
set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_FORCE_HEAL_LEVEL", /*@FORCE_LEVELS*/ "1" );
set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_FORCE_GRIP_LEVEL", /*@FORCE_LEVELS*/ "1" );
set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_FORCE_MINDTRICK_LEVEL", /*@FORCE_LEVELS*/ "1" );
set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_FORCE_LIGHTNING_LEVEL", /*@FORCE_LEVELS*/ "1" );
set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_SABER_DEFENSE", /*@FORCE_LEVELS*/ "2" );
set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_SABER_OFFENSE", /*@FORCE_LEVELS*/ "1" );
set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_SABER_THROW", /*@FORCE_LEVELS*/ "1" );
//(BHVDREM) set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_WEAPON", /*@WEAPON_NAMES*/ "WP_SABER" );
//(BHVDREM) set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_WEAPON", /*@WEAPON_NAMES*/ "WP_BRYAR_PISTOL" );
//(BHVDREM) set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_WEAPON", /*@WEAPON_NAMES*/ "WP_BLASTER" );
//(BHVDREM) set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_WEAPON", /*@WEAPON_NAMES*/ "WP_DISRUPTOR" );
//(BHVDREM) set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_WEAPON", /*@WEAPON_NAMES*/ "WP_REPEATER" );
//(BHVDREM) set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_WEAPON", /*@WEAPON_NAMES*/ "WP_BOWCASTER" );
//(BHVDREM) set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_WEAPON", /*@WEAPON_NAMES*/ "WP_FLECHETTE" );
//(BHVDREM) set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_WEAPON", /*@WEAPON_NAMES*/ "WP_THERMAL" );
//(BHVDREM) set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_WEAPON", /*@WEAPON_NAMES*/ "WP_DET_PACK" );
//(BHVDREM) set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_WEAPON", /*@WEAPON_NAMES*/ "WP_TRIP_MINE" );
}


XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX XXX

So, what does the line "set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_OBJECTIVE_HIDE", /*@OBJECTIVES*/ "BESPIN_STREETS_OBJ1" );" mean???

How can I edit the objectives???

PLZ help if u can!

DukeSkywalker
07-07-2002, 12:27 AM
well... meanwhile... i added my own objectives to the "strip/objectives.sp" in "assets1.pk3"... can i link directly to these objectives in my scripts???

plz help, if you can...

jipe
07-07-2002, 12:42 AM
I believe that you cannot add or remove objectives; instead, just replace them with your own. Then you can refer to the objectives in your script, by either showing them, hiding them, or making them "accomplished". So set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_OBJECTIVE_HIDE", /*@OBJECTIVES*/ "BESPIN_STREETS_OBJ1" ); will make the BESPIN_STREETS_OBJ1 objective disappear.