PDA

View Full Version : retarded bots


darthbong
07-06-2002, 11:48 PM
i just moved and wonk have an internet connection for like 2 weeks (i use a computer at work and freinds computers for the net whenever i can, like now) and have been having to play with bots for my jedi fix. even on the hardest setting i slaughter them all like their a bunch of tuskin raiders that just killed my mom ;)
and was wondering if there was a file you can download to make them harder (like in empire earth)?
also whenever i play a game with a custom made map i got offline they just jump around the whole time not even trying to kill me. has this happend to anyone else, and if so do you know how to fix it?
thanx

Agen
07-06-2002, 11:54 PM
they are very keen on spaztic seisures on custom maps :D

teleguy
07-07-2002, 12:33 AM
The bot_challenge cvar should make the bots harder.

darthbong
07-07-2002, 01:11 AM
The bot_challenge cvar should make the bots harder. :confused: huh? :confused:

GE Predator
07-07-2002, 01:16 AM
Just play some NPC's instead. They're WAY more fun then the stupid-backwards-walking-trash-talking (lol) l4mer-bots. And if they bounce around on custom maps it's cause the author didn't put a bot route in. But it's probably for the better on some of those maps lol.

The bot goes around a corner and dissapears for 10 mins haha.

JandoFett1842
07-07-2002, 01:19 AM
Bots arnt caphable of intelegent thought!

Me ->:naughty: :saberg: :confused: <-Bot

HellFyre69
07-07-2002, 01:24 AM
yep.. Playing sum NPCs In SP is a lot funner that going against bots. Just play against dessan in pit or against tavion =)

darthbong
07-07-2002, 01:33 AM
i want to aplogize for my stupidity in advance but,
how do you put in npc's?
:newbie:

Agen
07-07-2002, 01:37 AM
in sp put npc spawn luke etc.

teleguy
07-07-2002, 01:48 AM
Originally posted by darthbong
:confused: huh? :confused:
Press shift + ~ and type bot_challenge 1 .

darthbong
07-07-2002, 01:52 AM
thanx.
and by the way, bender kicks hardcore ***