PDA

View Full Version : model train in my map, can I


comedyofjustice
07-07-2002, 05:15 AM
I got really bored the other day and made my house into a map. problem is that i am still bored so i want to try and include my model train in the map and make it work. i already have it in the room that i keep it in but i havent even attempted to make it move it would have to go like this ______
| |
|_____ |
the lines are the track and the corners are actuall gradual curves. can it be done?

Bell
07-08-2002, 09:14 AM
k you would make a series of brushes in the shape of your model train, then make textures to apply to them to resemble your train. select all these brushes and make them a func_train, but it can't do gradual turns, you can put a series of way points with in the turn in an arc formation but it will still be choppy.

Wes Marrakesh
07-08-2002, 09:56 AM
not if you want the train to turn at the corners ;)