View Full Version : rain and snow in MP?

07-07-2002, 09:38 AM
does anyone know if this can be done? maybe borrow it from SP? i know nothing about coding, and i don't know why they left weather out of MP.

07-07-2002, 09:59 AM
If there is a function to draw sprites then you can have rain and snow.

07-07-2002, 11:22 AM
they took out texturing like rain from MP for several reasons.. but mainly because it would slow your map terribly..

it might be possible with some heavy scripting.. but still would be tremendously slow..