PDA

View Full Version : BOT Waypoint edit mode....


keo718
07-07-2002, 10:55 AM
This is my first time trying this. Im using a tutorial from jk2files.com.

After I finish editing the bot waypoints and I save, then restart the map, in the console I still see the error "bot route data not found". What can I do to fix this? Thanks.

keo718
07-08-2002, 01:17 AM
Anybody?

Quall
07-08-2002, 11:33 PM
are the routes still in your botfile folder?

keo718
07-09-2002, 03:39 AM
Yes, they are still in that folder as .wnt files. I created bot waypoints on maps that I downloaded which had no bot support. The bots kept jumping around so I decided to fix it. However, the bot waypoints only work the first time I start up the map. If a kill limit is hit, or I restart the map during play, the bots start jumping around again. When I bring down the console, I see a message in yellow "bot route data not found".