View Full Version : XSI File question

07-07-2002, 02:34 PM
How do I create an xsi file for my model so I can use assimilate?

07-07-2002, 02:37 PM
with the JKO tools you downloaded there should be a folder called Max4Tools, inside is a xsi import/export plugin for 3dsmax.

07-07-2002, 02:40 PM
I'm using Milkshape.... SOO I'm confused. I don't know how to get 3dsmax. I have Gmax, can that use the xsi importer/exporter?

07-07-2002, 02:46 PM
GMax can use the same plugin. And NWN does have XSI support. At least the new one does.

07-07-2002, 02:51 PM
eh? since when does gmax let you use the plugins provided by the JKO tools?
i put them in the plugins folder but they always give the error "cannot load" or something. is there another folder your supposed to put them in or some special way of making it work kman?

07-07-2002, 03:31 PM
I guess that the max 4 plugins don't work directly with gmax. There is a way, but I don't have the time to tell you all how. Search on the web. Also check out GMax Support (http://www.gmaxsupport.com/)
They have many good import scripts for many of the popular formats. If you want you can import a 3ds of the model by exporting from milkshape.