PDA

View Full Version : How do I rotate models?


Guardian Omega
07-08-2002, 09:28 AM
I tried the rotate option in GTK, but it doesn't work............

Bell
07-08-2002, 09:58 AM
ya select the model, hit the N key to bring up the entity window and set the angle.
key: angle
value: xxx (where x is number value 0-360 degrees)

RelFexive
07-08-2002, 05:54 PM
But if you try angle -1 to 'lay' the model down flat it does not work. How do you do that?

patchx
07-08-2002, 06:01 PM
you cant rotate the model to alter its pitch

you have to make it part of a func_train that triggered at start up and give it a final path corner below it with its first path_corner having the turn train box checked so that it turns towards the final path_corner and rests there

thats the onl,y way i could figure to do it

RichDiesal
07-09-2002, 02:42 AM
patchx, did you try scripting a SET_DPITCH command to a model? Not sure if it would work or not.

patchx
07-09-2002, 08:36 AM
lol
i just noticed the...
pointfile of doom!
it seems like that sometimes

never heard of s cript sommand to alter pitch
will try it out right now