PDA

View Full Version : do you need a forum?


Manquesa
07-09-2002, 02:56 AM
Okay, I finally got my own DNS, manquesa.com. Don't try and go there, it's not up yet. There will be a higher purpose for this site but not for a while, for now i'm just using it for JK2 stuff.

Anyway, my webhost has this really great forum software for me to use. I don't really have a use for it right now for anything i'm doing so...........

If there's any mapping teams or mod teams or whatever that wants their own personal forum to use, i'll host it for you. I'll make you the administrator of the forum so you'll set it up however you want, you'll create the forums, moderators, rating system, restrictions, avatar's, smilies, etc. You can have private forums for your team as well as public forums for anyone.

I'll just host the forum for you, not a website, that'll be up to you. I'll give you a link to the forum for you to put on your website though.

Note: this offer is only for mapping/modding teams for JK2, and not for individuals who just want to run their own forum.

Here's an example of the forum you'll get -- http://www.manquesa.com/forum


email me if you're interested
Greg@manquesa.com

volrathxp
07-09-2002, 08:46 AM
bump. we don't need one but there may be people out there that do.

Manquesa
07-09-2002, 08:53 PM
another bump before this page goes away.

volrathxp
07-10-2002, 06:00 AM
rubba dub dub 4 posts and a BUMP!