View Full Version : JediMod Problem

07-09-2002, 08:00 AM
i put all the files in the folder.....but i cant get ANY of the cvars to work,if i change my saber color (custom),it shows up as what i had it as BEFORE i installed the mod.....i cant scale models.....i was hoping someone can tell me how to make this work

07-09-2002, 08:50 AM
Come on guys,im DYING to try this thing out.

07-09-2002, 08:52 AM
you need the server side code, which hasn't been released yet.

07-09-2002, 08:56 AM
Oh,thanks chrono dude......and by the way,AMAZING work by you and Dest on the Saber Mod...it looks Killer.

07-09-2002, 09:00 AM
/super ;)

07-09-2002, 09:15 AM
Hey Brakiss everything works 4 me even the scaling but I only will continue to use it 4 YODA. When he's released. If you create a game it will work that's how i had to do it.

07-09-2002, 09:25 AM
k...it works now....now a scaling question.....can i ADD models to the scaling file,and scale them as well?
like adding Tyrion....could i put in "jedi_tyrion" 0.5 1.0 and have tyrion,half his normal size,with a saber bigger?

07-09-2002, 09:28 AM
Yes it should work, by the standards they set. But like i said i'm saving mine for YODA. Open the scale in NOTEPAD i 4get the actual file name right now but if you can't find it post again and i'll get it to you. Anyways just type their name ie:Tyrion 1.0........and again in lower case tyrion 1.0. and it should take effect.

07-09-2002, 09:34 AM
k..now that i have it working...i havent messed with it at all...but now....sabers do NO Damage at all.
they just hit,.mak no noise,and do NO damage

07-09-2002, 09:38 AM
that hasn't happened to me what else did you enable besides scaling and RGB.
I have this running on my server if u want to see if it still happens there.
go to Mystic's House O' Pain it should work no-matter what you have or haven't done.

07-09-2002, 11:09 AM
I think you two probably have two different versions of the mod.
I thought things might get confusing.
You see, Tchouky released the initial mod (you can find it in the Coding Forum under his post " Model Scaling Mod Released")
Then he had to leave for vacation.
Dest then began fixing, tweaking and tinkering with a few things, and put the newer version up in his post "fixed the model scaling Mod".

However, there were some problems with it, so then he updated it quickly and you could download that version from the same place. Unfortunately there were still some bugs in that version, but according to Dest all you have to do to get the light sabers working properly is type in a cvar "mod_dualsabers 1" or "mod_dual sabers 0" ,depends on which version you have I guess (Dest's first or his second) and then the saber detection should be working fine.

AAAHH! Basically I suggest just using Tcouchy's initial mod and wait for the fixed version to be working correctly. No offense meant towards Dest at all, because he is doing some really great things. I'm just happy enough with the initial release to wait until everything is a bit more settled before I need to go upgrade :)

Go to the Coding Forum here on the lucasforums and you can find all this info.

Hope this made some sense and possibly helped.



07-09-2002, 11:13 AM
and for the record I physically haven't contributed anything to his mod, only provided a little bit of insight and will be doing models for it in the future ^_^.

Plus, I did all the marketing ^_^

07-09-2002, 11:18 AM
I'm gonna double post here just for clarity.

This is the thread that has the link to tchouky's initial release of the model scaling mod (which doesn't include lightsaber length scaling):

This is the thread that has a link to Dest's updated model scaling mod (including lightsaber length scaling) If you download this version make sure you read through this thread to find out what problems you may have and so you know how to get it working properly!(sithbrakiss, this thread addresses the probs you're having):


May the force be with you.

07-09-2002, 11:38 AM
If you have the version off off jediknightii.net then you just have to make sure you set mod_dualsaber to 1 and it will work fine I think. I'm going to release a version with actual dualsabers soon.

07-09-2002, 12:01 PM
Awesome,works perfectly now....
I have mini maul shots for later
and im gonna work on making a saber based on Exar Kun's......

And by the way,*Bows at Dest's Feet*
i am a loyal servant to you and kinja....
*stands up*
Yoda + Dual Saber's = Midget Massacre

07-09-2002, 12:16 PM
Hey, Thanks Dest... great work!
Looking forward to the dual sabers.
I think I'll grab the one off JKII now to fiddle with the saber lengths :)

Lets make this thread more "modeling" relevant.
"Dat model scaling shurr is great, ain't it?"


07-10-2002, 04:16 AM
i made Aayla super tiny and the lightsaber is still huge and then i extended it
weeeee it looks funny
Tiny as yoda but strong enough to woop anyones a$$ with heavy long doublebladed saber
heres a pic

edit: This is funny too

07-10-2002, 04:21 AM
yes....i scaled maul down to 0.01....and he is like...a Speck