PDA

View Full Version : JKII sp->mp (lame question)


Tenshu
07-09-2002, 04:26 PM
Heya all,

This question has probably asked about 1.205*10^26 times(by other newbs), but I really have to figure this out.

I basically want to play JK2 mp like it plays in SP. Currently, I have these lines in my autoexec.cfg:

g_saberrealisticcombat 1
g_dismemberment 3
g_dismemberprobabilities 100
g_saberghoul2collision 1


This offers a very fun and intense way of playing sp.

But can I somehow get the sp feeling for mp?
Do I have to make any code changes or server commands?

Sincerely yours,

biggest. noob. ever.

Subject452
07-09-2002, 08:04 PM
In the sourcode (patch 3a) there is no g_saberrealisticcombat and no g_dismemberprobabilities, unless u are talking about the released patch 3 by ravensoft then just pulldown the console and type in the cvars and itll work for u, remember these are all serverside cvars so theyll only work if u host the game.

Emon
07-09-2002, 10:03 PM
Replace all that with this:

g_dismember 100
cg_dismember 2
g_saberghoul2collision 1
g_saberlockfactor 12 (adjust number to your preference, higher is more saber locks, default is 6)
g_sabertracesaberfirst 0