PDA

View Full Version : Console command for weapon pickup


MediocreSlacker
07-10-2002, 03:38 AM
I'm not sure if this is the right forum to ask this, but what is the console command that can change your new weapon pick up settings? You know, the option that you can toggle in the "controls" section under "other".

thanks!

slacker

Joben
07-10-2002, 04:44 AM
are you talking about the auto weapon switch stuff?
"Higher weapon if safe" sorta thing?

why do you need to do that in the console?

MediocreSlacker
07-10-2002, 06:27 AM
Originally posted by Joben
are you talking about the auto weapon switch stuff?
"Higher weapon if safe" sorta thing?

why do you need to do that in the console?

That's exactly what I am talking about.

Hehe, that is a good question. I'm writing an in-depth weapons guide and I was curious to know how to change those settings from the console. I thought someone here might know it off the top of their head.

slacker

Joben
07-11-2002, 12:52 AM
Sry i dont actualy know :(
I would think it's current setting would be in the jk2config.cfg
but the only thing with the keyword i found was "seta cg_autoswitch "1" "
that doesnt realy sound right, cg is for graphics stuff, I would imagine
the command your looking for would start with g.