PDA

View Full Version : How do i change server settings in game


ViolentJ_edi
07-12-2002, 04:05 PM
I'm trying to get a decient server going and wold like to know ho i would change settings like saberdamagescale and others, do i just open the console and type "seta <variable> <value>" or what?

NerfYoda
07-13-2002, 04:32 AM
Yup. If you're doing it remotely (aka youre not sitting at the server console you'll have to use rcon). Once you've made your changes use the command "map_restart" to restart the server & have your changes take affect.

ViolentJ_edi
07-13-2002, 05:11 AM
thank you nerf got that, just trying now to sift through all the junk in server forums to get my listen server to show in server list