PDA

View Full Version : Question about a setting in GtkRadiant


KingJohn
07-16-2002, 10:53 PM
I use Gtk Radiant and I'm making a mp map, I have it installed at home as well as at work.

On my computer at work when I have a brush selected it has
it has for example x64 along one side and z8 on another
of course these are unit sizes of my brush along those axis.

at home I these are not showing I want to turn them on but can't find them.
I thought it would be under view/show but I have turned on and off everything in the view/show list and they don't come on.

It is very helpful to be able to see these.
can someone tell me where to turn it on at?

Hey also for you Gtk users how can I set it to show the func_groups when they are not selected in jkIIRadiant it is in view/show/func_group
but in gtk the view/show list is much smaller and that is not an option
is there any other way to turn that on in gtk?


Thanks in advance

Xzzy
07-17-2002, 12:40 AM
that option is set in preferences, under the 2D window options.

click the display size info checkbox

KingJohn
07-17-2002, 01:17 AM
Well yes it is Thanks a lot
that really helps

now if I can only get the func_group thing figured out