PDA

View Full Version : jedi2 surf in SP??


SEPtIc cHiLD
07-17-2002, 06:43 AM
I've made a skin using the jedi model surf (y'know the shaved head version) which works fine in MP, but I really made it to use as kyle in SP. It won't work for me in SP at all, just get the original 'big hair' jedi model....anyone know were I'm goin wrong?

Sounds Risky
07-17-2002, 04:35 PM
The surfOn and surfOff stuff needs to be put into the npcs.cfg file.

uber h@x0r
07-17-2002, 05:25 PM
does it look excactly like jedi2 in the regular game if so send it too me at demented_red_head@yahoo.com
or post a link
please do septic child

SEPtIc cHiLD
07-18-2002, 07:48 AM
thanks Matt, just tried puttin the surf stuff into the npcs.cfg, but unfortunately it still ain't workin. I still just get big hair jedi.

You were nearly right...but it only seems to work for non player characters...I put the surf stuff in npcs.cfg for jan and it worked!!...got the naked jan now in SP. So just to double check I tried usin naked jan as kyle, again the surfs didn't work (had the invisible torso thing).

Any idea if there's a separate cfg for player characters? Or anything like that?? Christ this is doin me head in..please help someone.