PDA

View Full Version : Lightsaber blade doesn't appear in game.. help


MeLoN
07-18-2002, 05:17 AM
When I put my custom saber hilt in game the blade doesn't appear. Also, the stuff on my second skin doesn't appear either, only the stuff on the first one.

Twisted Vertex
07-18-2002, 05:22 AM
lets troubleshoot this......did you add a tag?
did you name it properly?
Is it in the saber?
what is this stuff you talk about?
skin?
mesh?
Did you make and approriate skin file?
Did you add a parent tag? if so, try removing it.


can't think of anything else.......

MeLoN
07-18-2002, 05:28 AM
I don't know what I did wrong. I followed a tutorial. PM me your icq number or msn name so I can have a real time conversation... I wanna know what I did wrong.

Twisted Vertex
07-18-2002, 05:31 AM
Joe@williamirvine.com /msn handle

-Chrono_MOT-
07-18-2002, 08:05 AM
lemme throw a few things out there that I'm sure the problem is, and how to fix it:

1.) You forgot to place a tag for the flash (tag_flash, single-faced triangle)

2.) You didn't include the second skin name in a SKIN file or you didn't specify it in the QC file (if you are using milkshape), just go into the program and make sure your directory and filenames are right.

3.) You did both of the above (or one of them) and your texture (or blade) isn't showing still. Then what you need to do is make sure that the texture is in your PK3 and that you have the correct tagname applied to the face.