View Full Version : 3D Studio Max copy

07-19-2002, 01:23 PM
Hi......anyone know where I can get a FREE WORKING copy of 3D Studio Max?

I tried downloading a few copies with Kazza but none of them worked.

Post here or email me at:



07-19-2002, 01:52 PM
*cough* ShareReactor

07-19-2002, 01:56 PM
"Jackie!.....One more thing."

I have GMAX.....is that good enough to make player models?.....or would 3DSMAX be better?

07-19-2002, 01:56 PM
d00d, just use gmax, its pretty much the same thing, and it is free. you can get it at, http://www.discreet.com

07-19-2002, 02:06 PM
Thanks guys!

Thuggin.......AWESOME pic link!

LOL....Its the one that says bad motherf***er on it....:D

07-19-2002, 02:09 PM
LoL. Yep, my lightsaber says bad mother f**ker on it. you posted you ahd gmax before I said use it. LoL. gmax is all you really need for player modelling, and such. If you decide to become a proffessional modeller or something than chances are you would want 3dsmax, or some other proffessional level modelling software.

07-20-2002, 12:13 AM
Um....at the risk of being called a retard and stuff....HOW THE HELL DO I GET A .glm INTO GMAX?

Do I need a patch or something?


Twisted Vertex
07-20-2002, 12:17 AM
From what I understand, there is no way to get a glm. into gmax. YOu could use milkshape and resize it in milkshape.

07-20-2002, 04:36 AM
take the glm into milk shape, then export as an md3, the get the gmax importer, then import it into gmax. simple as that