PDA

View Full Version : "New Force Power Information Script" - Help!!!!


Merritt
07-20-2002, 06:09 AM
:mad: I created a "New force power script" which sets all force powers to 3 at the start of the level - but the trigger_once doesnt activate the script!!!! The trigger_once was placed around the info_player_start. The script does work if i place the trigger further on in the level and then come into contact with it. Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:(

idontlikegeorge
07-20-2002, 07:07 AM
another way to do it is set the scriptrunner entity to be targeted by the player spawn

select the spawn, then the scriptrunner, the n press ctrl-K

Merritt
07-20-2002, 10:04 PM
:D thanks

sonictrio
07-27-2002, 01:39 PM
Hey, I need really simple help for doing scripting (like changing weapon rates etc.). I don't have Microsoft Visual C++. Is there any other way to do the mod?? This is my first time (*blushes*) and I really need help.:confused:

Merritt
07-27-2002, 03:41 PM
im afraid i only know very simple scripting so im afraid i cant help you - Emon may be able to though