PDA

View Full Version : need help in mp


Fartness
07-20-2002, 11:05 PM
how do i create a server with cheats enabled?!?

obi
07-20-2002, 11:11 PM
Ok,

1. Make sure it is not a pure server(not too hard, eh?)

2. start a game

3. go to console, type " devmap mapname" (without the " 's mind you)

The game will restart, and that's that.

Hope I was some help.


:)

King Andrei
07-21-2002, 09:42 AM
Hmmmmmm, something similar was done in Quake 3.

Kyth'emos
07-22-2002, 12:57 AM
You should try posting this in the Multi-player Strategy forum to, since thats were it really belongs.

-[MotU]-Lyger|=-
07-22-2002, 03:20 AM
Originally posted by obi-wan13
Ok,

1. Make sure it is not a pure server(not too hard, eh?)

2. start a game

3. go to console, type " devmap mapname" (without the " 's mind you)

The game will restart, and that's that.

Hope I was some help.


:)


ummm yeah... what he said



hahahaha:D