PDA

View Full Version : Differnet Saber Hilts!!!!


kylekatarn2500
07-21-2002, 11:26 AM
Everybody makes so many saber hilts, but why?
You only can use one saber hilt!!!

I think, somebody should try to find a way, how the player can have different saber hilts!!!
Maybe you can choose the hilt in the player menu, like the colour of the sword, but if you click on the hilt, it changes the hilt, for example!!
Then everybody get the chance to have his own saber hilt!!!

The size problem of the model is also now solved.
In "JediMod 1.0" the models have different sizes, Desann is bigger than Kyle, Darth Maul smaller than Luke and so on.
Maybe somebody should take a look on it!!
For the Yoda Model it is great

Andy867
07-22-2002, 02:20 AM
I believe DEST, NickR, and -Chrono_MOT- mentioned that they would be working on a toggable saber hilt idea.. If one of you actually didn't mention it, then you will have to excuse my inaccurate memory.. I just know all of you are associated in this whole concept..

jon_Dragon
07-25-2002, 05:38 PM
I agree. I think the saber hilts should be different from character to character. It shouldnt be too hard to make should it? If we can make player models look different from eachother then surely we could incorporate the saber as part of the model. Oh wait tho, if we did that then the saber would be in the players hand all the time aswell as another weapon:( I have no coding experience but I would realy like to see personalisation of the saber hilts:D Perhaps coders should look at the way the saber colours are changed and add another variable in there or something?:confused:

remark 666
07-25-2002, 06:56 PM
NickR IS working on them, but they won't be in JediMod, they will be in his own mod...bla bla... o_0

Subject452
07-25-2002, 06:57 PM
it's been done already.......

remark 666
07-25-2002, 07:23 PM
ok...

Andy867
07-25-2002, 07:28 PM
DEST and NICKR have their own versions, but they are going to have a similar platform for coders for future releases from my understanding.. Plus people making saber hilts will be required to ADJUST their pk3's so that it reads models/weapons/saber_(name)/ (files here) instead of just the modes/weapons/saber stuff...

-Chrono_MOT-
07-25-2002, 07:53 PM
negative. nick's requires it to be hardcoded or something like that each time, while dest's is just like adding a new player model/skin.

NickR
07-25-2002, 08:27 PM
Well I figured out why I originaly couldn't do it and had to hardcode it. Now you can select your hilt like you do your player model. :)