PDA

View Full Version : Avatar Problem


Yoda_623
07-22-2002, 01:08 AM
Ok, I went to change my avatar. I tried loading one up from my comp into the user cp. Then, when I hit submit modifications I get a message that says.

Warning: Unable to create '/home/virtual/lucasforums.com/var/www/html/upload/Yoda_623.gif': No such file or directory in /usr/local/psa/home/vhosts/lucasforums.com/httpdocs/member.php on line 1061


I'm not sure whats wrong. Any help is appreciated. :)

obi
07-22-2002, 01:11 AM
The tech help might be a better place to ask, but I think that it is because of the new patches and whatnot causing the problems. I'm not sure though.

Darth Groovy
07-22-2002, 01:27 AM
Master this is an outrage. I really like that new avatar too!!!!

Yoda_623
07-22-2002, 01:32 AM
Originally posted by Darth Groovy
Master this is an outrage. I really like that new avatar too!!!!
Your telling me. I don't know what to do. I posted a thread in Tech help, but other than that I just have to sit back and wait.

Zindell
07-22-2002, 01:33 AM
You probably can'T upload anything new because this is a temporary server or whatnot. they are fixing alot of problems at the moment. probably just have to be patient.

-[MotU]-Lyger|=-
07-22-2002, 03:33 AM
i make all my Avatars with Photodraw and Paint hahaha:-p

[RAA]-=Chi3f=-
07-22-2002, 03:41 AM
Originally posted by Zindell
You probably can'T upload anything new because this is a temporary server or whatnot. they are fixing alot of problems at the moment. probably just have to be patient.

Yeah you're right because I tried to upload my new AVATAR and it said the same thing. Oh well.

Dissectional
07-22-2002, 03:45 AM
yeah it's prolly because of the server change or something.

NerfYoda
07-22-2002, 05:07 AM
Originally posted by Yoda_623
Ok, I went to change my avatar. I tried loading one up from my comp into the user cp. Then, when I hit submit modifications I get a message that says.

Warning: Unable to create '/home/virtual/lucasforums.com/var/www/html/upload/Yoda_623.gif': No such file or directory in /usr/local/psa/home/vhosts/lucasforums.com/httpdocs/member.php on line 1061


I'm not sure whats wrong. Any help is appreciated. :)

Im no admin, so I could be wrong.. but it looks like a variable for a document root or image directory may need to be set in their config PHP file. It looks like it may be pointing to stuff on the old server? *shrug*

Kyth'emos
07-22-2002, 12:22 PM
Originally posted by NerfYoda


Im no admin, so I could be wrong.. but it looks like a variable for a document root or image directory may need to be set in their config PHP file. It looks like it may be pointing to stuff on the old server? *shrug*

Probably, but this isn't a *new* server just a temp one so there is no reason to change it.

Divine Spirit
07-22-2002, 12:25 PM
Perhaps the admin didnt like your avatar so they made up some dodgy code that means nothing and didnt put your new avatar in! :p ;) :D