PDA

View Full Version : Interceptor


Paladin
09-09-2001, 11:33 AM
There is an interceptor on the box shot.
Top left corner above AT-ATs.
Does it mean that they r in the game?

Darth_Rommel
09-09-2001, 01:46 PM
They are probably the upgrade of TIE's... :D

Admiral Thrawn
09-09-2001, 09:25 PM
Yeeeeeeeeees! THERE IS INTERCEPTERS!

darthfergie
09-09-2001, 09:30 PM
MAYBE
But you never know...it IS Lucasarts remember.

Tie Guy
09-09-2001, 09:48 PM
You don't even know if that is the actual box. Plus, just coz its on the cover doesn't neccessarly mean that it is in te game. It may sound stupid, but sometimes the things on the cover aren't in the game, they just look cool. Plus, why do they just have the Imperials on the box, why not everyone?!?

xwing guy
09-09-2001, 09:54 PM
Yeah why don't they at least have some X-wings chasing those intercepters.:D Each civ can only have one fighter, one bomber, and one transport classe so the only way the intercepter could be in the game is if its the upgrade to the tie fighter like the X-wing is the upgrade to the Z-95 headhunter, or the intercepter could be in the editor like the A-wing.

Lord JayVizIon
09-09-2001, 11:17 PM
yeah, i agree with you tie, although i have to admit that's a great looking box :D

Kvan
09-10-2001, 12:28 AM
Well there is a pic of an Interceptor in game, in a gaming magazine, so I'm going to say yes it is in the game. Now if its in the editor or the actual game, is a whole other question :)