PDA

View Full Version : JediMod Help, i MUST HAVE HELP!?


-[MotU]-Lyger|=-
07-25-2002, 04:34 PM
look i just played on a server with the Jedi mod, this guy seemd to get everything to work but the server master wasnt there to tell me how to make everything work, so i was wondering could some PLEASE PLEASE!! help me, i REALLY WANT TO KNOW HOW TO GET IT TO WORK!!

Exterminator234
07-25-2002, 04:42 PM
whatdo you want to get to work, if you really mean everything try looking in the documents that came with the mod. most of it is console commands

-[MotU]-Lyger|=-
07-25-2002, 06:37 PM
this guy i was playing with said i should ask around i dotn get how to get the cmd's to work, for like 2 sabers, and doublesabers and the ablitly to turn them on and off, i want to be able to change my lightsaber color with the FKD set up thing. and the files that came with it done explain how to get them to work, just on how to use them, like it says type in '/twosaber' for 2 sabers but i do that and i dont get 2 sabers. so how do i get this stuff to work?

Exterminator234
07-25-2002, 06:46 PM
ok heres a list:

1. Is the file "JediMod.pk3" in your GameData folder or the Base folder? It works better for me if it's in the Base folder. Try that.

2. For two sabers, turn off your saber, go into console and type "/twosaber". The command to enable two sabers should already be 1 by default. Remember, your saber has to be off, but not holstered.

3. For a double-bladed saber, turn off your saber, go into console and type "/thedestroyer". The command to enable it should already be 1 by default.

4. To change your saber's color go to the Setup menu out of the Main Menu. At the bottom there should be a red selection choice. Click that and the rest should be self-explanitory.

That should help. If you need anymore, ask.

-[MotU]-Lyger|=-
07-25-2002, 08:22 PM
ok ok tight tight ill go try that stuff out and let you know

-[MotU]-Lyger|=-
07-25-2002, 08:32 PM
the whole thing isnt working, i cant even change my stance

-[MotU]-Lyger|=-
07-25-2002, 08:39 PM
n/m it works now

teutonicknight
07-25-2002, 11:55 PM
I have downloaded Jedi Mod 1.0 and Jedi Mod v2.1++. which should I install?

teutonicknight
07-25-2002, 11:57 PM
What???????? How did my post get up there?

teutonicknight
07-26-2002, 12:07 AM
I need JediMod help too!

I wanna get it! :)

But the JediKnightii.net are always:

a. broken
b dead


Does anybody know other locations?:mad:

obi
07-26-2002, 12:55 AM
www.jk2files.com


www.jedi-outcast.com

:)

teutonicknight
07-26-2002, 01:08 AM
Thanks :D

Darth Groovy
07-26-2002, 02:35 AM
The double saber mods are all crap anyway. Don't feel bad I have done everything short of stand on my head and spit wooden nickels to get the "Hydroball" mod working and with no luck at all.