View Full Version : Why does the Yoda Bot have a blue saber?

07-29-2002, 11:50 PM
Sorry if this has already been posted, but can this be changed?

07-30-2002, 12:54 AM
I don't know why(I've checked things over and can't figure it out), but the Yoda model's .jkb (bot info file) won't work, so yoda uses the default .jkb(kyle's), including Kyle's lightsaber color, taunts, and behavior.

[edit]Come to think of it the saber color is in the .bot file, so I take it that's the one that isn't working.

07-30-2002, 01:01 AM
Its real easy to change if you know how. Just open the pk3 file and go to the bot file and change the saber number.

07-30-2002, 03:12 AM
What saber number should he have? What is the script for the bot file to change the color as well?

07-30-2002, 03:33 AM
In the script file change color1 to 3 and you'll have a green saber. Thats all you need to do. By the way though. the yoda I downloaded has a green saber for his bot and the script is already set to color1 3.

07-30-2002, 03:59 AM
Hey Icepool when are you gonna release some pics of ghost yoda?

07-30-2002, 11:12 AM
do you have the official release of yoda? cuz mine has the right sounds and saber color and i didnt do anything to it

07-30-2002, 02:23 PM
there is bot file in jedimod++ that is overriding it

07-30-2002, 02:29 PM
if you use Dest's JediMod 1.1, it turns green when you activate tck custom sabers in setup

07-30-2002, 02:43 PM
i got a green saber.

07-30-2002, 04:52 PM
So I'm presuming it's a JediMod++ problem? I got JM1.1 and it's fine.

07-30-2002, 05:01 PM
You where killing Yoda?!?!?! j/k