PDA

View Full Version : How to show the skin on both sides of a cape?


Anavel Gato
07-30-2002, 03:39 AM
How can I make the skin on the cape of my model show on both sides?
Do I need a shader for this? If so can somebody help me with this? Or point me in the right direction?

KMan
07-30-2002, 04:32 AM
Yes, it would be a shader you would use. Unless you wanted to duplicate and flip the polygons for the other side. Also depends on if you want the texture on both sides of the cape to be the same.

For the shader, the command is culling none. I'd recommend using Q3ASE (Quake3ArenaShaderEditor) Best one available, in my opinion. Easy to use as well.

Anavel Gato
07-30-2002, 04:45 AM
Thanks KMan!
I'll go get me that Q3ASE now.