PDA

View Full Version : Jedimod v1.1 Problem


s_mcclaydia
07-31-2002, 10:43 AM
I dont know if anyone else has this problem or not I have not seen any other post but when ever I join a game my saber appears to be a bunch of grey squares piled ontop of each other. I dont understand it. I though at first it could be my saber hilt from my base directory crossing over and messing up but It was not. So Im really at a loss for words. The really weird part is that if I join a server and I a few other people have the square saber but cant see it, and a few have normal sabers.

But if you guys know how to fix this that would help alot. Thanks

Azymn
07-31-2002, 05:17 PM
Are jedimod.pk3 and jedimod1_1.pk3 the only mods in your directory? Mods often don't play well with one another.

sexcellent
07-31-2002, 10:58 PM
wait a minute when you add 1.1 to your gamedata folder, your supposed to delete the original jedi mod?

Azymn
08-01-2002, 12:29 AM
You need both jedimod.pk3 and jedimod1_1.pk3 in your base folder to have version 1.1 work properly, if you haven't modified either one.

s_mcclaydia
08-01-2002, 11:51 AM
I have Jedimod1_1.pk3 but not the other, wheres that at. Sorry i replied so late btw, didnt think anyone would reply.

Azymn
08-01-2002, 01:55 PM
The original jedimod is still at jk2files.com in the Top Ten Downloads, i think - just put it in with your 1.1 version and it should fix your problems.