PDA

View Full Version : Battle Droid has kyle taunt and sounds?


jlove
07-31-2002, 08:26 PM
I am using roger.pk3. The battle droid version 96 which just came out. All the sounds and taunt is the kyle default sounds.

I opened up the pk3 and there are the roger taunts and sounds. Can anyone tell me how to get rogers sounds to work?

I have tried older version of roger battle droid. Same thing. This is the only model that I've had this problem with. All the other models I have, such as yoda, Jar-jar, etc.. all play thier individual sounds and taunt.

Thanks.

striderx2048
08-01-2002, 12:40 AM
the taunt file is not properly sampled
resample to 44100 and it should work

jlove
08-01-2002, 11:44 AM
Does anyone know where I can get a shareware program to resample the mp3's or wav's?

GabrielXen
08-01-2002, 01:06 PM
Try GoldWave... I use it all the time for stuff like that...

-Gabriel-

:c3po:

jlove
08-02-2002, 11:36 AM
I resampled the taunts and other sounds for this model and they now seem to work except for taunt1 that didn't convert to higher sample rate because the original sample rate was too low. My program would convert that taunt. Also some of the other misc sounds didn't have any noise coming from them. I'm not sure if that was on purpose or not.

But for the most part, I got it to work now. Thanks.