PDA

View Full Version : Anybody encounter this problem with Jedimod 1.1?


Archonon
08-01-2002, 05:01 AM
During the course of a game, I'll start receiving this error message on the top of the screen:

RE_RegisterModel: R_AllocModel () failed for
'models/weapons2/saber_/saber_w.glm'

This always occours when a bot uses its saber throw against me. As an effect I noticed the following, after I receive that error message for the first time, I can no longer select between the different hilts. I receive the same exact message the bot gets except where it says "weapons2/saber_/" it says "weapons2/saber_kyle/" etc.

I'm still able to load certain hilts, I think any hilts that I loaded before the first time the bot used saber throw and the message appeared. Has anyone else run into this problem or do the mod makers know how to fix it? Thank you.

wedge2211
08-01-2002, 01:32 PM
I have seen the same error message, it doesn't seem to affect gameplay, but it's damn annoying to see lilttle yellow words scrolling all over the screen when I'm trying to concentrate. :)

Valloq
08-04-2002, 03:46 AM
I've got the exact same problem here, and it's really annoying as well because I'd love to be able to switch around the saber hilts. I also downloaded the recently released saber hilt pack and it doesn't work. Anybody out there know what's wrong with our games?