PDA

View Full Version : Message for ALIEN_JL regarding your skins for battle droid


jlove
08-01-2002, 11:58 AM
Where can I download your skins for the battle droid (roger.pk3)? Or can you email me at jlove@fundycs.ca?

Great work on the skins by the way. Can't wait to use them.

Thanks.

ALIEN_JL
08-01-2002, 01:09 PM
Originally posted by jlove
Where can I download your skins for the battle droid (roger.pk3)? Or can you email me at jlove@fundycs.ca?

Great work on the skins by the way. Can't wait to use them.

Thanks.

I don't know what i am going to do with them yet

(I don't know if i am going to release them alone or
if MacD wants include them in to his next version..)

He haven't replied to my post yet so i don't know
what he thinks yet...

jlove
08-01-2002, 01:14 PM
Thanks for letting me know. Appreciate it. Still, can hardly wait to use those skins. Good job.

MacD
08-01-2002, 02:06 PM
Sorry for not getting back to you sooner, ALIEN_JL...all the mail, the work and the sun is taking up equal parts of my time...note that social life is missing there :)

Anyway, what would you prefer, ALIEN_JL? A seperate skin release or bundling it in with the model? I don't really mind either way (altho bundling would be cool; for us and the community)...

Also, I know the UV mapping is off on some parts; let me know if you need that changed...hmmm, maybe we should get5 together on IRC/ICQ or something...lemme know :)

ALIEN_JL
08-01-2002, 03:08 PM
Originally posted by MacD
Sorry for not getting back to you sooner, ALIEN_JL...all the mail, the work and the sun is taking up equal parts of my time...note that social life is missing there :)

Anyway, what would you prefer, ALIEN_JL? A seperate skin release or bundling it in with the model? I don't really mind either way (altho bundling would be cool; for us and the community)...

Well hmm... I think its best if my skins are included in to
that model package but then there are that bot setup
conflict thing...

I mean that your bot seems to be somekind of Sith master
troid which is always hacking me with his lightsaber... my
droids are trying to be as much like they are in EP1/2
(battle droids..)

I don't like your bot! and i quess if you like yours then you
don't like mine...

So to main point... "what would i prefer" - I don't Know

Originally posted by MacD
Also, I know the UV mapping is off on some parts; let me know if you need that changed...hmmm, maybe we should get5 together on IRC/ICQ or something...lemme know :)

Well there are some areas where skins are a bit and a
bit more distorted but the only area which i have been
able to notice during game is that left leg

(so if your could change it so that it is mapped exacly
like right leg then that would be nice...)

But anyway that is still small quite insignificant thing

That (in my opinion) really important thing what you
should do for that model is what i already sayed...
that Com. back pack which you should add
as surface which can be turned ON and OFF for
different droids...

(commander and standard troopers should have it but
security and and pilot droids shouldn't...)

El DiabloGT
08-01-2002, 03:34 PM
where can i get those clone trooper skins?

MacD
08-01-2002, 04:16 PM
ALIEN_JL...try downloading v0.96 :)

The botfile had already been updated...saber set to 0, as well as the only two force powers being lightning 3 and speed 2.

And as for the comm pack; I said I'd have a look. It just depends on polycounts, because even tho you might use a .surf file, that only makes the texture invisible; the engine probably still calculates (invisible) vertex movement.
And I've only got 150 polygons to play with...

ALIEN_JL
08-01-2002, 05:26 PM
Originally posted by MacD
ALIEN_JL...try downloading v0.96 :)

The botfile had already been updated...saber set to 0, as well as the only two force powers being lightning 3 and speed 2.

Your bot force power setup is: 7-2-002330030000003000
(Lev 2 Speed, Lev 3 Push, Lev 3 Pull, Lev 3 Lightning, Lev 3 Sight)

If bot force powers extends these: X-X-010000000000000000
then that bot is jedi/sith and will be forced to use lightsaber no
matter what that saber weight is...

Originally posted by MacD
And as for the comm pack; I said I'd have a look. It just depends on polycounts, because even tho you might use a .surf file, that only makes the texture invisible; the engine probably still calculates (invisible) vertex movement.
And I've only got 150 polygons to play with...

Hmm... try to do best you can...

KMan
08-01-2002, 06:14 PM
Hey hey. Wrong forum guys. Models only.