PDA

View Full Version : Need some help, im using Gmax


-[MotU]-Lyger|=-
08-01-2002, 07:54 PM
what is the max limit for polys and verticies for gmax? and can someone tell me how to map my saber hilt? or can someone do it for me? and is there a way to copy an object and paste it so you dont have to repeatedly go it over and over again??

Gram_Reaper
08-01-2002, 08:07 PM
dude, read some tutorials first. The max for a saber should be less than 1000. You dont need more than that. And id really rely on yourself doing your saber uvwrapping. Nobody aorund here likes to do the grunge work. But it has to be done at some point

-[MotU]-Lyger|=-
08-01-2002, 08:11 PM
good point, but everyone talks all complicated like, they say stuff that i dont understand. now do you kno how to take screen shots in gmax?

Gram_Reaper
08-01-2002, 08:17 PM
yeah you would press i think control X to get it full screen and the Print Screen. Then just paste it into paint or something

KMan
08-01-2002, 09:22 PM
Yes, please be sure to read the tutorials and actually spend some time looking for them before asking such easy and previously answered topics.